top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesydnindys

The spontaneous idea that arose on December 6, 2018

Hello sooo ok. Im Sydni Sanders and at about 9:00 this morning I decided to make a blog. I have mentioned it before in the past but never really acted on it because...idk. I don‘t really act on a lot of things like I should but this is a start. At first I was going to do it in 2019 but why not now? Literally, I was just laying in bed on Instagram, not even looking at anything blog related (unless you consider Instagram a blog...which it kind of is...so yeah lol) and just had the idea.


This blog will be for me and no one else. Idc who reads it or doesn‘t read it. This will be a space for me to openly express myself and my life and whatever else ideas I have in my head. And its a lot of ideas. Like, my mind really wanders.


I am a Mass Communcations major so this will be helpful for me in that aspect as well as therapeutic. I’ve recently learned that I like to express myself through WORDS. I like reading words. I like subtitles on movies (I know so many people hate it but I HAVE to lol). I have to write every little thing down in order for me to remember it because that’s just how expansive my mind is; it’ll get lost up in there.


So, being that I came up with the idea for this blog like 30 minutes ago I didn’t really have time to think on a powerful name. I chose Grey Area because in this blog I will be discussing the “grey area”. When I say grey area I mean I will say what people are THINKING but are to afraid to SAY. And sometimes it probably wont even be that deep. I’ll just be dropping knowledge here and there on the little things that people often look over or don’t think twice about.


I chose this platform because I feel like Instagram and Twitter and Tumblr is toooo out there, you know? I want to be as transparent as possible on this blog. I will probably promote it on my other socials here and there.


Thats about it for now. I will try to post freely. If you took the time to read this, thank you!

If you made it to the end and you are from my Instagram comment “🦚” on my last picture

142 views

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page