top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturesydnindys

Modeling

Let me tell y’all how the modeling thing kind of started. During this particular time period, like mid 2017 ish, a lot of people were telling me “You’re pretty” ”You should model”blah blah blah. So I’m like shid why not ok. The first lil photoshoot I had done was for “The Bando”. It wasn’t like a real deal photoshoot, it was just to promote the event. But I went. And it was surprisingly fun. I loved the atmosphere. The people. The CONFIDENCE. It was cool. It always takes make a minute to warm up to anything so when it was my turn to take the pictures I was STIFF💀. Didn’t know how to pose or anything. But literally everybody in the room was feeling me, my hair, my outfit and they was just boosting my head UP so I had no choice be to let loose and kind of feel myself, too. So, that was my first photoshoot...kinda. (I hated how my hair looked in the picture, but thats just me being picky)



Now the next modeling thing I did was runway. I was a live maniquen model for the Royal Chaos fashion show. When I went to the casting call...yall...I was sick as a dog. I was in like Day 4 of a bad sinus infection🤮 but I really had been looking forward to this casting call. The promotion for it was so classy and the fashion show was going to be held in New Orleans. If you know me, you know I love New Orleans lol. The casting call started at like 1:30, right? I got my sick ass out of bed at 12:00, got dressed, did a slight beat and then went to Wal-Mart IN ZACHARY for some contacts because I was completely out. THEY WERE OUT OF MY PRESCRIPTION. But you know what, I still went to that casting call anyway because at that point, I did too much to NOT go. So boom, I was on two wheels to the casting call. Yes, I was about 20 minutes and I hate being late but at this point who cares. I signed my name. Got a number. Fell in line. And walked, hunny. (P.S. Never had any runway experience in my life). Whoopty woo. Did that and left. Called Alyse telling her “I dont know how I did. It was so many other girls. I dont think I made it”. I dont quite remember what her response was but im sure she cursed me out for being negative and hard on myself...like always.


About a week later, I think, I received an email saying I made it to the show. SUPER EXCITED. Like I was over joyed. I stepped way put of my comfort zone and landed somewhere I didn’t expect. Fast forward to the day of the show. I drove to Nola with Alyse. Lil Morgz came too later. She rode with my mom. I didn’t tell a lot of people about it. Idk why, i was being secretive about it because it was something new to me and I just didn’t know what to expect. So anyway. We had to be there kind of early so they could do the makeup and the hair and the whole 9. I loved it!!! And they fed us, i loved that as well. We practiced our walks 68393739 times, which was good.


Once it got closer to the show, my dress was too long to walk in 😐. So I’m kinda likeee...😐 but LUCKILY there was a portion of the fashion show where the auctioned off the dresses on “live maniquens”. So basic we just stood on platform boxes and posed while everyone examined our dresses. I loved my dress!!! And so did everyone else. It fit my body so well. It was sheer, with lil hanging crystals. It was bomb. That live manequin part was lowkey weird though because, as I said, I was new to the modeling thing and just having people look at me and snapping pictures for a good 15 minutes was awkward no lie lol. After that I got to change and mingle with guest, designers and other models. That also was one of my favorite parts. NETWORKING. Hearing the other models aspirations and credentials was inspiring to me. I was so happy to be apart of something like that. Sooooo many beautiful girls. I enjoyed it; So much so that I continued on the model path.


That was in January. Tell me why like 80% of those girls in that fashion show were in NYFW 😍. New York Fashion week is a big thing!!! Like wow. So imagine...


I’ve done more stuff since then and I want to do MORE. There are so many different types of models. I want to become more comfortable with photshoots and even do commercial modeling. Runway is cool but not my favorite. I like the edgy out of the box type photoshoots. I also like clothes. A lot. I feel like whatever I wear, I make it look goodt. Am I right or am I right? And you do not have to be skinny to be a model. Literally all it takes is confidence. Just be you.


So today I have a Christmas photoshoot and im bringing Marlie along. Im sure she will enjoy that. Saturda, Im a promotional model for this extravagant Christmas party. January Im in a fashion show. I will be auditioning for NOLA Fashion Week in January as well.

This is the kind of stuff I like, always staying busy. I guess I can admit that modeling is my new hobby.



**I know this was a long post but if you read it all the way to the end THANK YOU and leave 🧩 under my last pic

63 views

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page